Getting it Straight

So, I am finding out or maybe just at the point that I am willing to admit that I have a problem with straight lines.

sl_porch6

Well, I can photograph them, but I can’t draw them.   Then again, probably no one can.  I can’t nail in a nail straight.  I can’t screw in a screw straight.  I can’t cut straight.  Et cetera, et cetera.

IMG_1496

As you may realize, this causes problems when you’re trying to make something like a cabinet or hem a skirt or drawing a pumpkin carving design or even hang pictures (or shelves) or the wall.  Thankfully, there are tools to help.  And, mostly, those get me through, but sometimes, there’s not enough help and I end up with a cock-eyed support as in the picture above.

Leave a Reply

